Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#611083 06/13/17 09:23 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 81
Lenus Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 81
Is there a way to block a specific phone number(s) on incoming calls? We have an S400 v3.13 and emaGEN 10.3.15. Ideally we would not like to use the Caller ID routing feature of emaGEN as it does not seem to work reliably.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
In my experience, that was the only way. What type of trunks are you using, analog lines sometimes were problamatic because of timing issues in recieving the number.


TG
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 81
Lenus Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 81
Got it, thanks. We have one analog line the calls fwd to our bank of PRI DIDs. I know our Telco has an add-on feature that enable number blocking. Just thought I would inquire to see if the functionality is available in our phone system.


Moderated by  SSPhone 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,650
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (Carl Navarro, Curlycord, newtecky), 275 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5