Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Ok, so, it's been awhile..I have installed about 15 SBX IP320's. I have a cabinet at the shop that has been sitting ...

I want to check some programming so, I figured I would load a database into it. I can Not get it to Take the IP in PGM 108

I know albout having to reset the system for it to stick. the issue is as soon as I enter the new IP and hit save, I get an error tone.

I've been screwing around with the dip switches on SW 1, is it Possible the internal battery needs replacing ?





I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
hmm, wait, i think i Might have figured it out...SW 1 I moved all the dip switches to on,,,,and then put number 4 off, reset and it worked .


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 14 guests, and 36 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5