Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#611975 08/16/17 05:39 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
We have had a TDA100 with an AT&T PRI with 11 channels active for about 3 years
We have 3 trunk groups,
1 with 5 channels for sales
1 with 5 channels for service
1 that is a private line.

Most phones have 5 G-DN keys for answering and calling out on each separate trunk group so they know what the call is for and who needs to answer.

We need to have calls split into sales and service so that incoming only go to one set of keys on specific phones.
When all 5 channels for each pilot number is full they want it to go busy.
We also need to have the outbound caller ID match either the service or the sales pilot number depending on what KEY is used, not phone.

Comcast sold this on the premise that it would be exactly as we had before and it would merely be a circuit replacement..
Comcast began to turn up the circuit and for a test I went on the G-DN key for group 2 and dialed 9. It picked up a channel from the 1st group for outbound calling. I stopped the cutover to work out these issues.

Comcast says we had channelized trunk groups before and that they do not provide that. They said calls to either pilot number will show up on any available channel and any outbound call will pick any available channel.

I do not see how I can keep the required separation if I do not know where the channels. I hate to reinvent the wheel that has worked for so long.

Is there a way to control this other than what we have working now or do we need to stay with AT&T?


Thank you for any guidance you can provide.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
Not sure if will work the same as here but the pri here calls come in on high to low

What we would do is loop keys on all the phones (2or3) then on the sales phones put an icd group key for sales or different ones if more than one group on each phone so when a sales call comes in it will flash on the icd key. Once answered it jumps to the loop key of that phone



Out going clip on phone ir on icd group if each phone needs to send different clips

This will need A number presentation on the pri. If thats what they call it over there


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Thanks for the reply OBT.

Hmmm.... using a loop key after the ICD key answers it. I will give that some thought.


As for the CLIP I thought that went out by phone not trunk group?

Many of the sets have both trunk groups on them and they want to continue to send out the correct CID by trunk group no matter which phone they are on.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
If you set icd group clip and you use that icd group key then press 9 for line and phone number it will send clip assigned to the icd group and not the extension

This is not a trunk group but incoming call distribution group


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Ahh That makes perfect sense.

The Carrier is now saying they WILL set up the 3 groups like we requested to begin with so I think final clue will work perfect.

Thanks OBT. Once again you have gotten me out of the soup.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,642
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo
49,641 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Silversam), 109 guests, and 58 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5