Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#612682 09/18/17 05:57 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 302
mfecko Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 302
Trying to program a button on a 4400 series phone for Loudspeaker Paging
Phone doesn't seem to take the button program.

Help as to the steps would be greatly appreciated.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Loudspeaker paging interfaces via a Trunk port, and the paging button is usually Pickup and the paging trunk number.

So if the trunk is 804, the button would be Pickup 804. At the phone, SPKR, #00, Button, *9-804, SPKR

I have seen programmers put the paging trunk itself on a button, which also gives you the status via the light. Unless the button is located directly above the SA buttons, it's trick to place on the telephone set.

ps, I usually renumber the paging trunk from 8xx to 63. Then loudspeaker paging would be Pickup Line 63, which can be dialed on the keypad as #963, straight up the right hand side of the dial.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Gary S.), 22 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5