Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#612798 09/23/17 10:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
Anyone ever install a IP pollycom 7000 on a NEC SV 8100
(All IP phones )
Followed directions from NTAC worked with tech support
For hours no luck

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

JD

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 20
It's been a while, but we have a IP Polycom 7000 on a SV9100. Took a while to get the configs right, as it was installed when we put in our phone system; but eventually got it working. I think the major problem we had was the SIP ports on a non-NEC IP Phone is different than a NEC IP Phone.

Last edited by Jason Aleski; 10/21/17 01:40 AM.
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Jason, I recall that also. I had a Polycom IP 5000 on a 9100 and remember a program that set the "3rd party" port, which was different than 5070 for the NEC IP phones. I'm not at a computer or my notes right now, but will check them. Also, the Polycom has a built in web server. Hit that address with a browser and you'll probably see the port it wants to use. Match the 9100/8100 to it.

Jim


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Coral Tech, Carl Navarro), 34 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5