Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#613123 10/09/17 01:41 PM
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 32
Has anyone been able to get an App for an Iphone or android (preferably iphone) working properly on an ECS? We have tested the Bria app and some other free apps, but it keeps locking up the sip stack on the ECS. We have been told by icon that this is not supported. Although a polycom soundstation is? Not sure the difference but there is. If this is not a viable solution, then has anyone worked with another system that could integrate with the ECS to accomplish the same thing?

We need a mobile solution to be able to walk around the premise (preferably on their wireless network) to use an Iphone because they have a SARA system there and it integrates well with the Iphones and we would like for the nurses to get calls on one device, and not have to carry multiple phones around.

Any suggestions would be great!

Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
PhoneGuyMD #613144 10/10/17 02:07 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
I've connected a couple of different wireless SIP handsets, Cisco, Unidata, Polycom to the ECS, but it takes some tweaking to get them to work just right. The ECS never really had a well developed proprietary SIP application, and only kinda works with what's out there. Time and patience might make Bria work for you, but it may take way more testing and tweaking than it's worth.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
PhoneGuyMD #613215 10/12/17 01:42 AM
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 32
We have exhausted any and all settings on the Bria app with ICON and it will not work consistently. They keep having "errors" show up in the error log. Then the sip stack stops working and Then we have to reset the system to get the ESNA back online. Interesting enough it ran for several months until last May when the Bria apps started updating on their iPhones. We ran wireshark and daiily error log dumps to ICON and they just said they will not support it at all. That is why we are wondering if anyone else had success with any other apps. I do not want to have the customer carrying around 2 phones all the time.

PhoneGuyMD #613221 10/12/17 11:33 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Jut spit-balling, but have you tried running the Bria app on some port other than 5060? With the Esna in the mix, that port is awfully busy. Try 5062, 5064 for example. Might work. might not. Worth a quick try-out.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.

Moderated by  JBean3329 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 184 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5