Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
gnusmas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Hallo,
we upgrated a OS 7200, change MGI to OAS, change MCP to MP20, install ver. 4.98 on MP20. After the upgrade we have clicking noise (every second) for outgoing calls on ISDN Trunk.
I had the same problem a few years ago, by exchanging the cabinet I could fix the problem. Is there another solution?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Are all the cards upgraded to the proper versions?


John 807
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 680
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 680
Does the clicking noise happen when you have default programming in it? I would suggest defaulting the system and trying it then. If it goes away then it was a corrupt DB. You may have to put in everything manually. Also, as John807 said, are all the cards upgraded to their latest versions?

Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
gnusmas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Yes, all cards are upgraded , OAS and BRI.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 680
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 680
Have you tried it with a clean defaulted database?


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,834
Posts636,792
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Toner, Curlycord, dans), 49 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5