Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
enizi Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Please assist with this issue.
Suddenly some nec digital phones are displaying ------(1)------- then -----(2)------ and that is it. No dial tone nothing and it happened suddenly (worked moments ago) When replaced with analog phone display is there but there's no tone.

PBX is SL1000. What could be the issue?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Some digital phone are displaying, what ports?
Is this a expanded system?
How many phones on this system?
(When replaced with analog phone display is there but there's no dial tone). Analog phone will not work on a digital port!


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
enizi Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Almost 32 phones. For some reason, I restarted the whole system and they are working now. Any explanation? Pretty odd

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Might have take a power surge


We get old too soon, smart too late

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,751
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Coral Tech, KoolBreeze), 34 guests, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5