Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#618189 03/26/18 03:30 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
i have an sbx install about 6 months old. they have unanswered calls going direct into a mailbox. everything looks good, it says there is a new message but when we try to play it we just hear silence. only thing i can think to do is default it. has anyone else had that happen. thanks. dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
davetel #618231 03/27/18 03:29 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
I have spent numerous hours on this issue. You can read my last post here...( https://sundance-communications.com...1339/re-sbx-mailbox-wont-open#Post611339 ). I eventually had to replace all 3 sites. I recently spoke with Toni at Vertical and she said they had a bad run of cards (Mine were all installed in Late 2016 and probably made early to mid 2016). The ONLY fix is to replace the card. The problem is that "some" of the cards that Vertical was using to replace them were experiencing the same issue and that they were working with the manufacturer on a solution. Your best option will be to get with Vertical and see if they will replace it under warranty. BTW, none of the sites are experiencing the issue once I replaced the card and it has been over a year for 2 of them. Good luck!


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"
davetel #618276 03/28/18 04:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
thats what i did. replace the card. i brought the bad one in and defaulted it. now its ok. from your experiance is it likely the problem will come back. i wonder if i can return it when it working for the time being.

davetel #618277 03/28/18 04:48 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
i just read you post. i better leave my sbx active with the vm card in it for a few weeks to make sure the thing doesnt kick out again. thanks. dave

davetel #618282 03/28/18 01:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Yes, the problem will return even if it has been initialized. You should probably call Vertical to let them know you need the card replaced. I don't know if they have come up with a solid solution as of yet, but you can at least get in line for the fix.


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 36 guests, and 37 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5