Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#619653 05/08/18 11:15 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
ffej010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
I have a new customer who has a Comdial PBX with a EXP9700 cordless.

The cordless went bad. They say that no one can hear them when they are the phone. It looks beat up and I'm guessing the transmitter is kaput. Can it simply be replaced with a new cordless unit? How does that register to the base unit?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Those phones were called Scouts and they paired with a specific base station. You could have multiple Scouts and they would only pair with their appropriate base. So if you buy a replacement (if they can be found) make sure it has a tested base unit.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
ffej010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
That is what I needed to know. Thank you for the information.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 165 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5