Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#620300 05/25/18 01:47 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 106
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 106
Trying to set up V6.0.16 Summit UCS Client on Windows 10 machine. Have had help from distributor to no avail. Has anyone successfully got this working? Would appreciate a step-by-step setup as I have not found anything is any manual on setting up the client software. I have my demo Summit sitting on my desk with a laptop next to it, both have static inside IP's. The client software will not connect "please check your network connection". I can use the same laptop to connect to the Summit via the web program with no problem. TIA

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
I'm grasping at straws here, but can you go to "File" --> "Setting" --> "Server Connection" --> "Advanced" and make sure your "Network Adapter Selection" is the proper network card?


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,784
Members49,647
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
PhoneSolJoe, Thread7
Newest Members
Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm
49,646 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 11
Who's Online Now
2 members (ljclives, nortelvoip), 117 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5