Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#620602 06/04/18 04:13 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Can I program an analog extension to have a VE key, for ringing purposes? I've done it in 15-07 and 15-09 but doesn't ring.

Thank you!
Jim

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
I don't believe so, on either the SL or SV systems


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
no.

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
I have trunks DIL to a VE, with the VE ringing on some phones. How can I make a SLT port also ring with the VE?

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Try it in reverse, DIL to the SLT port, assign the SLT port as a virtual on the other phones.

Not sure if it will work, worth a try.

Last edited by dans; 06/04/18 09:32 PM.

We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Thanks dans. That sounds like it would work. But I didn't get a chance to try it. I originally had things set up with normal trunks and IRG's, but changed to DIL so I could forward out to a cell number. Finally got the remote IP phone to work (firewall guy did his magic) so I put it back to normal. I like IRG's better.

Customer was anxious to get things going, so I didn't take time to experiment. I'll watch for it on the next one.

Thanks again.
Jim

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
It does work. It's how you can make a cordless or external bell ring with a digital or IP phone. Do it all the time in noisy environments. Have to create the voicemail box for the analog set though and then program a voicemail button on the multiline set for indication.



Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Also look at call forward both ring.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 36 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5