Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Have basic 2 line 4 sets on a Strata CHSU40, only ext 200 rings and flashes green on incoming calls.
Other sets only flash, would like to have all phones ring.
Tried programming in section 205 for each of the DNs and each of the lines to 222 (for ringing) no change.
Is there an option for Day Ringing group? or another field I need to program.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
In Network eManager go to Trunks/Trunk Assignments and then the DIT tab and remove the Day1,Day2 and Night destination of 200.
This will make the system look at the line keys ringing assignments on each handset with a CO line key.


Regards
Carl
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
If I don't have eManager, can it be programmed by a phone like the DKT3020?

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Yes you can using program 310 and
FB 01 for day 1 destination change "dialing digits" to "no data"
FB 02 for day 2 destination change "dialing digits" to "no data"
FB 03 for Night destination change "dialing digits" to "no data"


Regards
Carl
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Perfect, that did it.
Thanks Carl.

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 26
1 other question: Under "Dialing Digits" it was set to : Dest = 600 for Day 1 & 2, & Dest = 601 for Night. Which when calling 600 or 601 rings at ext 200.
If I want to add another ext to ring, where do I add the ext to this "group".
Again programming is from the phone.

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Well 600 and 601 could be Pilot DN, Hunt Group DN, Phanton DN or a Multi Call Group DN so it is going to be difficult to know without the eManager software.
If you are wanting additional handsets to ring for lines 1-4 with "no data" as advised earlier then you do it by adding line keys to the handsets and assigning them to ring.


Regards
Carl
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,650
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,650
Likes: 4
I would put money on it being a Multiple Call Group. In a pinch I have added an extension to a MCG using phone programming, but it is not easy.

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by newtecky
I would put money on it being a Multiple Call Group. In a pinch I have added an extension to a MCG using phone programming, but it is not easy.

I agree they are not the easiest to do via a handset but do-able if you already know how they work and are configured.


Regards
Carl

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 97 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5