Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#622184 07/24/18 09:16 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Can UC on the 2100 do a 'click to dial' on a phone number on a web page?

Thanks.
Jim

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Yoda #622200 07/25/18 12:18 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
I would think so since it;s based on the 8100/9100. You have to install the PC program though rather than using the web interface. It's pretty obvious from there. I am assuming it's the same. Then you have to setup your telephony settings on the pc for like inserting 1's etc.


Coral Tech #622453 08/02/18 11:28 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
There is only the web interface for the 2100's UC. No program to install like the 9100.

You can click to dial on someone in your buddy list, or on a speed dial entry. But you cannot from an Outlook contact or a web page "at this time", according to NTAC.

Thanks Coral Tech.
Jim

Yoda #622490 08/03/18 09:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
One person said they might fix UC desktop on the SL2100 some time this year and another said never. I thing the SV9100 distributors wanted to maintain some difference in features between the 2 products. The In-UC product is just a good BLF and not great at call control


Measure twice, cut once
mserino #622492 08/03/18 09:59 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
I've seen it on the 9100 and it's a lot more polished. They could add click to dial on the 2100 and still be well distinguished on the 9100.

Jim

Yoda #622520 08/05/18 02:28 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Well, to be fair there are quite a few things the SV9100 does (and should) that the 2100 does not. If it's a make or break install a 9100.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 17 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5