Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#622765 08/16/18 05:49 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Administrator
*****
OP Offline
Administrator
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Does anyone know to to reset an HP 4120 that is locked?

#622766 08/16/18 05:52 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
To reset any of the following IP phones: Aastra 6721, Aastra/Mitel 6725, HP 4110, HP 4120, Polycom CX500, Polycom CX600, or Polycom CX3000 conference phone - do the following:

1) Remove the power cord from the device, and wait 10 seconds.

2) Press one of the following reset key combinations (differences are explained in final step), and continue to hold down the keys while the power is reconnected and the device starts up:
For a Hard Reset, press * and #. A hard reset deletes all customer data on the device.
For a Factory Reset, press 4 and 6. A factory reset deletes all customer data and restores the previous valid image.

#622767 08/16/18 06:08 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Administrator
*****
OP Offline
Administrator
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Will that work even if the default password was changed?


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (metelcom, phonemanstevef), 12 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5