Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
LRB45 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Over the weekend we lost power to the OS7100 and this morning it cannot be found on our network. It was set as a static address on our network and now I cannot locate it using wireshark any other IP scanner so far.
I have a Link light on the MP10 module so it appears to be online but without the IP I don't know how to access it as DM won't work.

We only have IP phones so can't access system via phones either.

If I need to I will reset the full system but I'm hoping there is some other method to regain acess.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
LRB45 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Well right after posting this I deleted the reservation in our DHCP server and the phones came up almost immediately. What is strange is that the OS7100 IP is still the same so in theory deleting the reservation should not have had any effect.



Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 11
pvj 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 169 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5