Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Does anyone have experience with Samsung Prostar DCS? Moved it from
one location to another for a network client. It works; however, the features
have changed. I do not have the installation manual and have not done a
reset.

Keyset 201 rings but I can not get other stations to ring at the same time
(only 3 keysets in system). It requires a "9" to get dial tone for outside line.
They can live with the dial "9", but would like another keyset to ring.

Neither the Tech (administrator) nor Customer codes allow access to the country setting. It
is set on UK.


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
That system sounds like it is in default programming.
I didn't think a DCS had a country setting?

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Originally Posted by Tech2018md
Neither the Tech (administrator) nor Customer codes allow access to the country setting. It is set on UK.
What are you looking at that makes you believe it's set for UK?

MMC 109/0 Country settings are either
  • 0 = Oriental
  • 1 = Western

0 = MM/DD Day..........HH:MM
1 = Day DD/MM..........HH:MM

This is only for time display.

By default there are NO User Names...but that doesn't help if no one entered one.

It is possible to Google and find the manual.

Last edited by Professor Shadow; 10/02/18 11:49 PM. Reason: Clarification of Display

Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
MMC109 in North America is not for country setting it's for the clock display on a users phone.
The Prostar DCS had country specific software.You could not select a country .

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
agree


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Looking at MMC: 812 SELECT COUNTRY

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
What system do you have?Look at mmc 727 system version .I don't think you have a DCS.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Originally Posted by Tech2018md
Looking at MMC: 812 SELECT COUNTRY
Look at MMC 809.

I'm out of town with limited wifi, sorry for the delay in researching your issue.

I sent you a Private Message.

Last edited by Professor Shadow; 10/08/18 01:31 AM. Reason: PM Sent

Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Revisited the site today. The system is a Samsung Prostar DCS Compact I. I could not determine
the year. The key sets are Samsung IDCS 18D. The Tech 800 code is **** and the MMC 200 code
is ****. Neither gives me access to all programming codes such as 811 or 812.

Not able to make all the stations ring. They are using 65201 to get incoming calls at key sets above 201.
Have not been able to program a button with the 65201 data. Neither the Tech nor MMC login allow access
to program buttons for CO lines.




Last edited by Professor Shadow; 10/17/18 03:04 AM. Reason: Removed passwords
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
There is no country code for a Compact.Software was country specific just like the DCS in North America. What makes you think it is set for UK?
65+201 is a pickup code for a ringing station.
You need to find out the ring group in mmc 406 (probably 500 if it's at default) and add extensions you want to ring to that group in mmc 600 or 601 depending on the group defined in 406.Or set the ringing up to a group you choose and add stations to that group.
You also need to set the group type to unconditional to get all extensions in the group to ring at the same time.

As mentioned above please read the forum rules and do not post system passwords in the open forum.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 55 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5