Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
barster Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
Hey gang,

Anybody know if an inbound caller can do an external page / or all-phone page through access in DISA on old KX-TD platform.....I'm guessing not....but.......??


Last edited by barster; 11/24/18 07:18 AM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Don't know what "flavor" of KX-TD you have, but looking through the KX-TD 500 Installation Manual, KX-TD 500 Feature Manual, KX-TD 816/1232 Installation Manual and KX-TD 816/1232 User Manual and cannot find anything definitive; however...

I believe IF you can achieve intercom dial tone then you should be able to dial the access codes for paging that you have set up 32* or 33* for ALL PAGE or what ever the code is for a single-line set to make a page.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
barster Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
Yeah....I'm going to experiment with this tonight....haven't had time yet ...and figured I'd be lazy and just post first.. worse cause scenario I'll try adhoc scenario..... hook slt extension to unused CO port that's in it's own trunk group....than have "caller" dial that dedicated trunk group prefix - now off hook with slt extension and dial 34 / external page.....will report back with results either way !

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Most of scenarios like this are by guess and by golly. 😁


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
barster Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
Well.....I was interested in this because I got a 308 that happen to have a DISA card already in it so figured give this a shot being it would be a cool feature on this oldy....but the 308 DISA version is very limited I discovered....extension calls only....turns out only the 1232 let's you make outside calls from DISA so I can't even do my ad-hoc CO to SLT port application.... oh well......

Last edited by barster; 12/01/18 07:49 AM.

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (nortelvoip, scanjet, RATHER BE FISHING), 168 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5