Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
menasco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
I have inherited a DSX-80 at a local non profit. It is running version 3.09.

In preparation for adding a VoIPDB card I wanted to upgrade the software.

The smallest CF card I can find is 8gb. I have looked and cannot find if the DSX will recognize that size of card. The software instructions state I need at least 32mb.


Thanks in advance.


Billy

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Have you checked Amazon? Lot's if you search "512 MB and Under"

Amazon link


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
menasco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
Thank you

What is the largest compact flash card the DSX will recognize?

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10

According to this manual the database only used 500 Kbytes of space. I would replace with the same size as you currently have because you know it will work with both your hardware and software versions.



Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Administrator
*****
Offline
Administrator
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
If you need a new card we have them in stock!

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
If you have an internet connection, why not just use the system admin application to upgrade? Then you dont have to worry about finding a compatible CF card.

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
menasco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by ffej010
If you have an internet connection, why not just use the system admin application to upgrade? Then you dont have to worry about finding a compatible CF card.

I wanted to backup the system prior to upgrading. The only way I can find to backup is using a CF card.

Thanks

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 822
You can make a backup and save directly to your pc/laptop as well.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,773
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, Touch Tone Tommy), 167 guests, and 60 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5