Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#626967 01/24/19 10:44 PM
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Call forwarding on an SL2100 off premise gives a busy tone.

Forwarding to an internal extension works. Is there a settings that needs enabling to do this, other than setting the trunks to allow trunk to trunk transder and off premise forwarding?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
Look in hold/transfer settings under COS.

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
That's all enabled. could it be anywhere else?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
So 20-11-12 is enabled? What number are you forwarding to? Did you remember to put your trunk access code before the number? Do you have more than one trunk?

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Yes this option is enabled. I have 4 trunks in total, and yes, I am putting my trunk access code into the forwarded number.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,128
Likes: 1
Is the station in the correct COS? Does the call make it out of the system? Does it actually grab another line and try to call out?

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
No, I think that is the issue, it doesn't attempt the off-premise call. It's on a VE that I have the forward setup, although I have tried it from an extension too which also does not work.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
If you are not able to dial 9 from a working station indicates to me more programming needs to be done by the installer.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Sorry no, just to confirm, the system is functioning and wokring normally. Everything works correcty aside from the fact you cannot call forward to an off-premise number.Ony call forward to internal extension works.

We can make outbound calls to the numbers without any issues.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
Have you checked your Trunk Group Priority ordered number list under 14-05? If they are still set to the default settings and include Trunks in the ordered number list that are not installed on the system, you will have issues (such as busy signals/disconnects) when you attempt to do call forwarding off-premise. This would particularly an issue if higher priority numbers such as 1 or 2 are assigned to non-existent trunks.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,834
Posts636,792
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (Carl Navarro, nlysc, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, Curlycord), 45 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5