Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
ChrisNI Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 19

Hi,

Trying to set up a mailbox for information only but cannot get it working.

Does it have to be a group mailbox?

Thanks


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Easier to setup an instruction menu mailbox and have a DAT for repeating it.

Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
ChrisNI Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Originally Posted by Coral Tech
Easier to setup an instruction menu mailbox and have a DAT for repeating it.

Ok, thanks

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
By default routing boxes 9-32 are setup as announcement
In the routing mailbox announcement options area you can tweak it such as repeat the announcement up to 10 times, 0 is default.


We get old too soon, smart too late

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,772
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 155 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5