Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#629089 04/13/19 09:39 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
eMG80 with LDP-9030D's using Frontier T1 with Adtran 924 to supply data and analog CO's. Client reports intermittent phantom ring after hang-up on both PSTN and ICM calls, most likely on PSTN calls only... She doesn't remember seeing what the display said during the ring back. I have made over 30 calls trying to duplicate the issue, found no problem. The issue would be between the Adtran and the eMG80. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Is there an auto attendant?

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Thank you for responding. This is how I have it setup. Co's 1-6 go to ring group 406 to ring stations 100, 101, and 106. After 15s fails over to ring group 407 to ring stations 100, 101, 106 108, and 111. After another 15s fails over to VFS with Station 100 VM. I don't have CCR or any announcements. Thanks again.

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
If you call in to the summit, and wait until the voicemail answers then wait another second or two and then you hang up, does the line disconnect right away? Also if you hang up right when the voicemail answers does that reproduce the issue?

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
I will be back out with the system later on this week. I will test using your suggestions. I will let you know in a few days. Thanks again for responding.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Sounds like a line disconnect supervision issue maybe. What did you find?


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 84
Hi Jim, Thanks for the come back. I haven't found anything in programming that would cause this. And, I still cannot duplicate the issue. The client has not complained since I've been out last. I think someone is pulling my line cord on this one. Thanks again to all for the help.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,775
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 48 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5