Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
#630045 05/24/19 06:16 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
Hi everyone. I have a TDA 50 that I am trying to put a Sound Station on. I cannot seem to get my XDP port to work. I can get an intercom tone to call another station but that station cannot display the extension that I am calling from. Also I cannot dial 9 to get an outside line. I thought that the XDP port would be 204 in this case, but I cannot intercom 204. And as I stated if I intercom another station it does not display where I am calling from. Any ideas what could be going on? In port property I have XDP turned on.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630049 05/24/19 08:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
Check the programming, is the xdp port number there. It could be deleted

When dialling 9 does it give an engaged tone or science


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630050 05/24/19 08:17 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Offline
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
What happens when you dial 104?

Please report that you have a digital phone plugged into port 4 and it rings when you dial 104 from 204. If not, you probably have a wiring error.

Carl


There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
OBT #630082 05/26/19 04:21 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
I am not sure what you mean when you say that the XDP port may have been deleted. But it sounds like that may be the case. When I intercom a station from the Xdp port the display on the called phone does not show the station that called. Also if I try to intercom 204 I get a reorder tone. How would I go about getting 204 to show.

Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630090 05/26/19 04:50 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
If the display is showing. : Then the number assigned to xdp is deleted in extension settings. Have you the programming tool? I don’t think you can add extension numbers if deleted through the phone programming

If you disable xdp on the port it will become parallel of the digital port.


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630098 05/27/19 07:39 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
I have the programming tool. I am not back on site until Tuesday, but I think I saw 204 in the system and it was INS but I could be wrong. I will have to take another look. The display is showing: Also when I try to dial 9 all I get is silence.

Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630107 05/27/19 09:10 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
Analogue extension will always show ins because the system can’t tell if it plugged in

If you have 4 co card with less connected, you have to make sure the other lines are in a different trunk group


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630120 05/28/19 02:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
I will be on site shortly. So you think that the system is trying to grab line 8 since I have 2 4 port co cards? Is there a sure way to tell if 204 has been deleted?

Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630121 05/28/19 04:08 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Offline
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
Wow. This thread is pretty amazing. My defaulted TDA-50 has a 4-port DHLC. If I plug a digital phone in port 4, it is extension 104. I can dial 204 and get a ringback tone. I can dial 801 on the intercom and get CO line 1.

As I previously said, if you can dial 204 from the digital phone in 104 and hear the ringing, then you have a wiring issue. The quickest way to test calling between 104 and 204 is to use a standard "T" (267A) adapter plugged into port 4. You plug the digital phone on one side and the analog phone on the other.

The drip of information is overwhelming.



There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Re: Panasonic KXTDA 50 XDP port
cctech #630122 05/28/19 04:25 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
My problem is I can not dial 204 from any station and get ringing. I get the reorder tone as if 204 does not exist.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SBI-145 Merdian Digital Centrex
by aarond2424 - 10/29/20 03:06 PM
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Who's Online Now
35 members (Bob3470, newtecky, dexman, RATHER BE FISHING, nortelvoip, metelcom, Curlycord, Mercenary Roadie, dude, Yoda, jeffmoss26, BobRobert, juno, Touch Tone Tommy, JBean3329, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, ChrisNI, aarond2424, Daniel, Professor Shadow, dans, LLC, ILE, Memphisribs, sfletcher, Ruben, RockyBalboa, Hofman telekom, hitechcomm, KRRath, Meyery2k, Coral Tech, pvj, Joel J., teleco), 569 guests, and 82 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,038
Posts637,705
Members49,371
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
bnorthup, Brian PV, jackntampa, tatenda, TomB, WCCOM
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 24
Daniel 11
Toner 10
hbiss 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners