EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#630662 06/21/19 05:23 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 277
pfonman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 277
Vodavi star plus digital.. No 1, customer has three in coming lines, but it shows three working lines and three more deadlines, and I need to
delete the last three lines, or move them someplace else.

Number two, customer has intercom dialtone when lifting the handset, but they want to be able to get outside dialtone when lifting the handset. I am searching through the manual, and I might have gone right past
the right program, and I need some incoming brains to figure out what programs take care of my problem. Help Please!

pfonman Tom

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Which version DHS/STS/Flex?

CO Line attributes and remove the CO lines not in use. Same with Station Attributes remove access to CO lines not in use.

Off Hook Preference

Last edited by Professor Shadow; 06/21/19 07:35 PM. Reason: Clarification

Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Starplus Digital really is/was the name of the system, released in 1992 when the infinite system (dealer-exclusive) version came out. Different phones and firmware made the systems not cross-compatible, but other than that, they were identical. Anyway, be sure to make your off-hook preference assignment go to a pool group 1 button (yes, you'll need this if you want it to grab any of the three lines when going off-hook). Make sure that the active lines are assigned to group 1 and the remaining ones are in group 0.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Memory fading... After a while they all begin to look alike. I think I remember installing one or two...perhaps.
Thanks for clearing things up Ed.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Dean, to further confuse the issue, the infinite and SPD versions used two pair station wiring, despite the fact that they were marketed as digital. I did appreciate the fact that they maintained the exact same programming format through all of their system offerings until the end of the XTS. That's mighty convenient from a technician's perspective since it covers about 14 different systems, excluding that blasted DHS.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
DHS...same as Sprint Protege and wasn't there a Samsung product that used the generic Taiwanese software?


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,268
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Offline
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,268
Comdial DX80 and DX120 used that same software.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,692
Likes: 3
Originally Posted by JWRacedog
Comdial DX80 and DX120 used that same software.
When I see Comdial I think Executech...serviced lots of those.

Well this thread has been officially hijacked....


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Then I guess I shouldn't tell you that Fujitsu's Allegra 26 and 192 systems were made by Vodavi and followed their programming protocol. They had their Expresso voice mail system, which was identical to Vodavi's Talkpath and Dispatch units. Iwatsu also marketed a small system that was made for them by the same people who make the XBlue hardware with cross-compatibility. It's a strange, diluted world out there.

Dean, I agree with you about Comdial. I only think of Executech, Digitech, DXP, etc. when I hear the name.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 277
pfonman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 277
Thanks for the help Guys, I will try them & hopefully , I do it right & be DONE!!!.

I do not do these verry often, & maybe never again


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,326
Posts634,274
Members49,512
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
rahman08, stephanie123, Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler
49,511 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 11
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
19 members (dans, rahman08, Curlycord, BobRobert, metelcom, SamsungCat, Schreiber, hlwilliams, ThePhoneConnection, hitechcomm, Mercenary Roadie, Yoda, Telephonemaven, Touch Tone Tommy, jsaad, justbill, RATHER BE FISHING, C5Z, JBean3329), 212 guests, and 196 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud