Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
SIP Trunk in-dials - Make sequential?
#630834 07/01/19 03:16 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 119
Adrian Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 119
Hi All

Is it possible to make incoming sip calls on a DCS500 ring sequentially like an ISDN/PRI trunk?

Currently the calls are coming in 8516, 8515, 8514 etc in a cycle regardless if a channel is in use. Previously our ISDN calls came in 701 and then the next channel but always started back at 701 when it was free.

The staff are used to having the line keys on their handsets rather than call parks, is there a way to make the calls come into the lines in order and always to the lowest available number?

Last edited by Adrian; 07/01/19 03:35 AM.
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SIP Trunk in-dials - Make sequential?
Adrian #630837 07/01/19 05:02 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,818
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,818
It's to-do with the order of sip trunks in your trunk group.
When you call out it goes top to bottom. When a call comes in it goes from bottom up.

I have no idea why they did this.

Re: SIP Trunk in-dials - Make sequential?
nameless #630839 07/01/19 09:37 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 119
Adrian Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 119
How weird, but it doesnt do that on the existing PRI lines..

Basically it wasn't doing that in practice, it literally was going bottom to top in a cycle. Never went back to the bottom if the channel was free.

Outbound is fine, its just inbound.

Re: SIP Trunk in-dials - Make sequential?
Adrian #630840 07/01/19 10:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,818
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,818
Pri is controlled by the carrier. It will start from 1 and then go up. But if there is a spare lower channel then is in use it should use that.

I remember treating on a 7030 were conveyed from pstn to sip with the same issue.

I think in the end ireprogrammed the dt keys to be in reverse but labeled in the correct order. Ie dt8503 was labelled line 1 on the handset, dt8502 was line 2, etc.

Can't remember if I ever asked or got a response from samsung.
Never tried changing from sequential to distribute.
Was Very rare to have dt keys on pri on our customers systems.


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
2199 Lithium battery
by brokeda - 10/24/20 06:01 PM
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
Who's Online Now
22 members (Yoda, hitechcomm, metelcom, Nickonicle, phonman123, newtecky, justbill, Joe Talbot, Mercenary Roadie, Bob3470, RATHER BE FISHING, Herk, jsb15, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip, Edward_, buttercool, BobRobert, hbiss, Curlycord, brokeda, dexman), 119 guests, and 130 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,026
Posts637,641
Members49,368
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie, 4teltech
49367 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 15
hbiss 12
Daniel 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners