Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
VM Playing wrong Greeting
#632018 08/20/19 02:19 PM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
DD782 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
I have tried (2) different VM modules - I set up (2) extensions 206 & 208 when I call 208 from 206 I get the proper Voice mail box greeting from Ext.208. If I call the other direction 206 from 208 I get the Company Greeting and it says let me try that ext. then it loops back to the Company Greeting and repeats itself. The (2) ext. are programed identical in the CTX-100. (I copied 208 into 206) I set a different greeting into each VM ext. and picked that greeting in the VM setup. Ideas Please ---- THANKS, LYLE

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632047 08/21/19 07:57 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
Do you have a mailbox 206 created?

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632052 08/21/19 12:37 PM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
DD782 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
206 is created in the CTX-100 and in the IES-32.

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632072 08/21/19 09:56 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Sounds like a VMID problem. VMID does not copy when copying set parameters so it must be entered manually. See program 200 field 19. Also make sure you have in-band integration turned off in the VM section 580 of the CTX. Sounds like DTMF is sent to the VM port after answering..


"The difficult we do immediately. The impossible takes a little longer"
Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632086 08/22/19 11:26 AM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
DD782 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
Each Extensions Location is set in 200-19 (So Ext. 206 -- 200-19 = 206 etc.) 580-1 = SMDI. If the files are corrupted in the VM, what are the symptoms? Can they be reset? THANKS< LYLE

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632106 08/22/19 08:48 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
Delete mailbox 206 and recreate it.

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632111 08/22/19 10:51 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Find out if the VM is acting properly on the contents of 200-19 field. Since 208 mbx is working, enter 208 into the 200-19 field for 206. Should play greeting for 208 when calling 206.

If this works, then it does not like the 206 mbx for some reason, maybe corruption. Maybe recreate as per Phonemeister, or maybe does not see a match on integration. Check the SMDI integration strings in the VM for something weird.

If you do not get 208 greeting then it is a problem in CTX. something in prog 200 or 201 is different.


"The difficult we do immediately. The impossible takes a little longer"
Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632118 08/23/19 02:18 AM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
DD782 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
Thank You I am one step closer. If no one answers it wants to record a message in Box "0". The VM won't let me build a Box "0" so I can transfer it to the secretary at Ext. 200. I have (3) different Greetings for different times of the day and this set up OK in the AUTO tab of the VM. This seems to be the last hang up. Thanks in advance. LYLE

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632123 08/23/19 06:21 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,266
It won't let you build mailbox 0 if it already exists which by default there is a mailbox 0. If you want mailbox 0 to transfer the caller to ext.200, pull up mailbox 0 using Stratagy Admin and put "@G(200)" without the quotes in the extension field.

Re: VM Playing wrong Greeting
DD782 #632128 08/23/19 01:47 PM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
DD782 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
Mailbox "0" wasn't showing in the list so I deleted it and added it back in now it works. THANKS

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
2100
by Ray01 - 12/03/20 03:25 PM
Add 3 Million Telecom Page Returns To Your Website
by usedphones - 12/02/20 10:29 PM
7100 cannot leave messages
by RM SYSTEMS - 12/02/20 06:10 PM
No audio on communicator - Meraki
by Bushmills - 12/02/20 05:54 PM
Who's Online Now
29 members (Ray01, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, pete83uk, Ruben, BalkyNY, hitechcomm, teleco, ILE, pvj, Hofman telekom, ALB300, MJonas, Coral Tech, BTS01, metelcom, ABLE1, Yoda, nameless, BobRobert, Carl Navarro, dexman, Skunky, Silversam, MooreTel, EV607797, Mercenary Roadie, justbill, Bob3470, newtecky), 306 guests, and 48 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,099
Posts638,024
Members49,386
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
drextech, d_chats, LukeS, RickToshibaCIX, Geochurchi
49386 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
ABLE1 14
Daniel 12
dexman 10
hbiss 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners