EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Not007 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
I’m helping out a non-profit who has a Telrad system thats around 18 years old.(I take care of computers and know little about phone systems but they asked me to look at it.

Normally an incoming call gets answered by the auto attendant. But now it just rings. And we found that calling another extension does not get the voicemail.

Looking at the box in the basement, I think I hear a faint clicking (from the hard drive?)

They realize They have to get a new system but for the short term is there a way to program all the phones to ring when there’s an incoming call? Right now the line lights are flashing green on all the phones but no sound. If they see it flashing, they can answer it. But not everybody’s watching the phone all the time to answer

Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 273
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 273
Did you try and reboot the voicemail? To reprogram the ringing you would need to know what version you are, have that version software and know where to re config the data base. Alot to ask for someone who has not done it before. There likely is a Telrad knowlegable person in your area, just need to find them.


TG
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Not007 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Wow! Thanks! I saw the last post in this forum was in Feb? Figured no one's here : )

Reboot the voicemail? I shut down the whole box, reseated the cards to the backplane, blew off dust, looked for failed components. reseated the amphenol connectors

there is a button on the IPEX1 that someone made a point to label 'reset button'., I forgot to ask someone about that.

But after the reboot, same problem - AA doesn't answer and voicemail doesn't pick up an extension... the call just keeps ringing.

They had verizon forward incoming calls to someone's cell phone for now. I hadn't thought of that. After hearing that, I mentioned I think we can set up google voice, have verizon forward to that number and then enter several people's cell numbers in google voice to ring all the phones at the same time.

A kluge, but it buys them some time.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,142
Likes: 2
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,142
Likes: 2
Voice mail is shot. Needs to be replaced

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,916
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,916
Likes: 1
I know I'm late to the game but if to have a monitor and keyboard to connect to the IPeX I can help you try to get it going. If the IPeX is connected to the network you can putty into it also.


Moderated by  SSPhone 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,300
Posts634,164
Members49,501
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
Geli, wlampert, borgIT, Nadeemkhattak, NZAndy101
49,500 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 9
Toner 7
Ruben 4
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (Geli, RATHER BE FISHING, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, Carl Navarro, hitechcomm, BobRobert, Yoda, EV607797, Silversam, Tip&Ring, nameless, Ruben, JGN), 154 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud