Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#632752 09/16/19 03:04 PM
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
How do I remove the need for dialing 9 to get out to an external number? For example; if I start dialing 404-###-##### it asks if I want to disable/enable DND.


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
I'm assuming you're talking about they pick up the handset and then begin dialing the number? If you do this, then you will take away a lot of the internal function of the phone. Meaning they can't dial extensions or do other features. The one way I know is to hotline the phone to the trunk group. That way when they go off hook it automatically acts as if they pressed 9 and then they can just dial the number.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 169 guests, and 39 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5