Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
#633841 11/20/19 04:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Member
*****
OP Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
On the NEC 9100 is it possible to accommodate this scenario? We replaced a Toshiba CIX which, in turn, had replaced a 3COM which could do this. NEC tech support is saying no but you guys sometimes pull a rabbit out of the hat so I am going to ask...

Site has PRI

The service provider requires an account code to be inputted when dialing any long distance number (1+NXX or 011+)

The customer would like the same code to be sent when fax machines need to make long distance codes. They would like to place the document into the machine to send or initiate sending from the computer and simply input the number like they did on the Toshiba system.

On the Toshiba we were able to assign an LCR table to extensions that would dial the code after a 2 second pause. This would work consistently. I can't quite figure out how to get the NEC to do that.

Another idea I had was to see if, in ARS, the digits could be sent when the PRI sends an acknowledgement that the call was answered. I watched the "D" channel and, when a LD number is entered, there is an answer from the PRI upon which the code can be manually inputted to carrier.

Any ideas? ~ Mike


Michael Meyer
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633842 11/20/19 05:00 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Walk me through precisely what has to happen. IE Dial the number (tone) enter service code OR is it dial service code then dial number. I pretty much think you can do this on an SV9100.

Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633844 11/20/19 05:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Member
*****
OP Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
From fax machines which we would need to somehow use a unique ARS table because we don't want this happening on all user's phones...

Dial 9 + 7 digits - No treatment. Just process the call. Same thing all users are doing now

Dial 9 + 1+ 800 (or the other toll free codes) + 7 digits - No treatment. Just process the call. Same thing all users are doing now.

Dial 9 + 1 + NXX + 7 digits (USA long distance) - Pause a few seconds so the service provider can present the tone to enter a code. Use code 8888 from all fax machines (this is to simplify my job and the customer has agreed to this). Have the PBX do this in ARS so the customer just dials the number.

Dial 9 + 011 and up to 16 digits - Pause a few seconds so the service provider can present the tone to enter a code. Use code 8888 from all fax machines (this is to simplify my job and the customer has agreed to this). Have the PBX do this in ARS so the customer just dials the number.

I am wording this relating to how we did this on the Toshiba and 3COM systems that preceded this so I hope this makes sense.

Thank you for your help and the quick reply! ~ Mike


Michael Meyer
Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633846 11/20/19 06:14 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
You have to setup dial treatment tables do do this. Most certainly can be done.

Example

[email protected]@@@@@@@@@ or [email protected]@@ in F-Routes (F-routes are faster)

Your dial treatment would look something like:

RPD048888E


Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633847 11/20/19 07:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Won't that add 4 digits in front of the number dialed?
R epeat
P ause
D dial
04 = 4digits
8888
E nd
Didn't they want to dial those digits after the number dialed?
I didn't think the F-route tables allowed for digits to be dialed after the number.

Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633850 11/20/19 10:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Sure you can. Dial treatment on a PRI might look like this though.

RD01#D05P8888E

Last edited by Coral Tech; 11/20/19 10:45 PM.
Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633851 11/20/19 10:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Member
*****
OP Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Thank you. Can definitely try this out and see what happens. ~ Mike


Michael Meyer
Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633852 11/20/19 10:52 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
PM me if you need some guidance. I've never done something like this on the NEC but it seems sound. I set it up on my test system and seems to work but that's with analog lines.

Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633909 11/27/19 07:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Member
*****
OP Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 241
Thank you to everyone that has responded. So far, no success. Part of the problem is that I am on a different island than the equipment so I set up remotely and a tech or the customer on site will test. I can't actually see or monitor what is actually going on.

My shop is going to send me a 9100 with a PRI card, SLT card, and our PRI tester so I can set up a test system. When I get this put together, I will pick this back up again and, possibly, ask for some more help as I can observe what happens first hand via the tester. ~ Mike


Michael Meyer
Re: SV9100 ARS pause after dialing number then dial LD code
Meyery2k #633940 12/01/19 02:21 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,325
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,325
Not sure how the US ISDN works but here where I used to work you couldn't put a pause after a number on ISDN. From memory we added a @P (await answer and pause 1 second) at the end of the number which and then input account code to the carrier.
From some old documentation I did about 15 years ago. This was for a speed dial but my work in ARS cases.

Speed dial: Await answer then send digits (ISDN)
Topaz and IPK2 MB 13.04
Dial string should look like [email protected]
95551212 = number dialed. @ = await answer then process what follows
P = 1 send pause, 123456 = digits to be sent after the pause.
This is for ISDN only. Analog trunks just use a series of pauses after the first string of digits..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SBI-145 Merdian Digital Centrex
by aarond2424 - 10/29/20 03:06 PM
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Who's Online Now
35 members (Curlycord, dexman, newtecky, JBean3329, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, ChrisNI, aarond2424, Daniel, Mercenary Roadie, Professor Shadow, Touch Tone Tommy, dans, Yoda, LLC, ILE, Memphisribs, juno, sfletcher, RATHER BE FISHING, Ruben, RockyBalboa, Hofman telekom, hitechcomm, KRRath, Meyery2k, Coral Tech, pvj, metelcom, Joel J., teleco, buttercool, BobRobert, MooreTel, Skunky, R4+Z), 548 guests, and 84 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,038
Posts637,703
Members49,371
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
dpmcintyre, mcando
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 25
Daniel 11
Toner 10
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners