Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Adding second APM4 to DX80
#634124 12/15/19 07:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
OP Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
Is there anything I would need to consider, if adding a second APM4 to a DX80? I guess I can add it to either J2 or J3. Is the ribbon cable different? If I remember correctly, a cold start is required when adding/removing cards. I'm just wondering if there's anything else to consider. I can't remember if there is a jumper to move if using an APM4 instead of a DPM8.

Thanks!

Justin

Comdial Telephones & Systems
Re: Adding second APM4 to DX80
5years&counting #634155 12/17/19 01:26 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,015
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,015
Don't remember any jumper changes. Definitely go J2 before J3 as the CPU assigned numbers
Logically in order although you could do a DN renumber


[Linked Image]
Re: Adding second APM4 to DX80
5years&counting #634257 12/20/19 06:14 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 299
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 299
I believe that the APM4 is the analog station module. If it is I have only seen one instance where there was more than 1. It had a special cable to attach to the digital station ports.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Re: Adding second APM4 to DX80
Daniel #634260 12/20/19 08:29 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
OP Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
Daniel,

I've never seen the special cable. Did it come with spare APM4 cards, or did it have to be purchased separately? Any idea whether it's just absent of outer wires, or manipulated in some other way?

Thanks!

Justin

Re: Adding second APM4 to DX80
5years&counting #634334 12/27/19 03:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 299
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 299
I only saw one and it was already installed. So I am not sure if it was just missing pins, or what.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Common audible ringing question
by morephones - 08/12/20 07:03 AM
Remote ipoffice phone
by High Mesa Communications - 08/11/20 06:33 PM
Appear to be locked out via DM access
by Dave_R - 08/11/20 06:29 PM
SV 8100 with Desiless phones
by teldata1 - 08/11/20 02:16 PM
Vertical Summit VS-5001 Headset randomly quit working
by crazysupratt - 08/10/20 11:09 PM
Who's Online Now
30 members (BobRobert, High Mesa Communications, Ruben, mongo5150, Touch Tone Tommy, morephones, metelcom, Noobed2336, nortelvoip, RATHER BE FISHING, OBT, dexman, hrq, JBean3329, phonman123, Carl Navarro, DonaldR, infinito, Skunky, Bob3470, EV607797, ChrisRR, cswroe, Professor Shadow, hbiss, Yoda, Arthur P. Bloom, paulw, ugly1, justbill), 479 guests, and 117 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,871
Posts636,792
Members49,329
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
gertter, bmerri19, Henry VIII, jmontler, barryv
49329 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 43
Ruben 20
DonaldR 19
hbiss 17
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners