Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
VU-9224F Phone lost button assignments, Summit 80 sys
#634385 12/30/19 10:38 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
Edward_ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
What might cause a VU-9224F 24-button phone to loose it's user's button assignments?
They were all assigned to other user station numbers.

The other VU-9224F phone in the system has had no problems.
The system is about a year and a half old.

Any advice appreciated.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: VU-9224F Phone lost button assignments, Summit 80 sys
Edward_ #634393 12/31/19 06:52 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
Although I can't say with certainty, it's possible that a dissimilar phone model was plugged into this station port. I didn't think this was an issue with the Summit family of systems, but I know that most prior models of Vodavi products had this issue unless the station lock feature was enabled. I've never had this issue with a Summit, but I suppose anything is possible, especially if DSS consoles are involved.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Re: VU-9224F Phone lost button assignments, Summit 80 sys
EV607797 #634397 12/31/19 02:47 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
Edward_ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 32
Thanks Ed,

I'm going to reprogram the buttons and keep an eye on it.
I'll explain to the customer it is very unusual. She may have tried moving her desk phone to a nearby conference table where I have a basic VU-9208 phone.

To refresh my memory, to reprogram the flex buttons for DSS/BLF, is it merely:
1. Press [Trans/PGM]
2. Press desired flex button.
3. Press [Trans/PGM] button
4. Dial [Station #]
5. Press [Hold/Save]

Is there a Program Code needed from Appendix A?

Re: VU-9224F Phone lost button assignments, Summit 80 sys
Edward_ #634419 01/02/20 05:24 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
You don't need program codes to just program DSS/BLF buttons. Program codes ARE required if you're programming buttons for particular features, such as paging.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
2199 Lithium battery
by brokeda - 10/24/20 06:01 PM
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
Who's Online Now
16 members (R4+Z, Curlycord, metelcom, MooreTel, Skunky, BobRobert, nortelvoip, Touch Tone Tommy, Yoda, newtecky, EV607797, Professor Shadow, justbill, hitechcomm, Bob3470, pvj), 195 guests, and 72 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,026
Posts637,650
Members49,368
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Mr.Alex, T4RJon, Tim Sparks, Txnamrag
Newest Members
Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie
49368 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 19
Ruben 15
hbiss 11
Toner 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners