Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#634484 01/08/20 01:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Where can I get a new serial to rj-11 adapter to connect to legacy equipment (dsu, fx, etc)? I would prefer something that worked with the correct pinouts already.

I have only have one, and was having issues recently and realized that I had no other one to test with. It probably wasn't the adapter, but I like to have a backup. Over the years all the spares I had seemed to have disappeared.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
tylan #634492 01/08/20 07:50 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 576
Likes: 1
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 576
Likes: 1


The Concipio Group | Technology and Business Savvy Brought Together | www.concipiogroup.com | (855) 475-6888
tylan #634778 01/21/20 04:05 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Coming back to this, yes I have seen those before. However, how do you know the correct pinouts? That's why I wanted to just buy one ready made - if that's possible.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
tylan #634779 01/21/20 04:19 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,749
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,749
Likes: 10
Look in the Installation Manual page 2-35 for the proper wiring in this LINK


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
tylan #634780 01/21/20 04:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Well, that seems pretty straightforward.I'll have to get one and try. I hardly ever use the DSU / FX connections, but it's good to have a backup when you are left scratching your head as to why you cannot connect with a terminal.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,819
Posts636,736
Members49,641
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo, Monte Grubbs
49,640 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, teldata1), 67 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5