Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Okay ,, so the previous installer had SLI Ports used as door phones ,, and they did forward to Cell phone ,, but system was defaulted not sure how but it is a rural farm,, the SLI Card was bad and was replaced ,, so ports are good,, ( they don't want new sys. ) I got everything working ,, but can't get the Door Phone to external forward,, yes the external forward is on in COS,, They have 2 analog trunks,, i have tried the hot line but when u try to put the trunk 702 ,, ,, says in valid data, tried 9 also,, Also tried External Forward - turned on for x201 set to yes to dial out in 702-9xx-3xx-2xxx no go ,, tried to pick unused station and forward it that way no go,, i know that must be a way ,,maybe with a speed dial ?? Any ideas ,, it definitely worked before.Any ideas ??? Thks again.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
The battery on the ram cars will be dead, so when you turned the system off to replace the sli card it defaulted itself.
Have you set the country, etc?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI, nameless it is not the ram Cap. (battery) , i did a few changes and unplugged the system and the programming didn't default ,, so the wasn't the reason it defaulted ,, i didn't check the country ,is the a MMC code ?? So it maybe the system only lost some data ,, because when i got there the system was running but had lost the trunk buttons and DSS Buttons and call (intercom buttons) etc.

Last edited by ATechguy; 01/15/20 10:06 PM.
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
No country code on a Compact.The Compact may have been only in North America .What is the doorbox?Does the doorbox dial or is it the Compact?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! i added i little more in above post.,, yes its DCS Compact,, The original door box/modules were switched out by other tech and he installed SLI ports with slim wallmount analog phones which if i recall were set up to dial like hot line , eventually grabbing outside trunk and dialing cell phone.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
So in mmc 306 set the hot line to a 9- plus number and set mmc502 for the sli ext for off hook selection to 001 seconds. Should work as long as the 9 trunk group is setup correctly or whatever group you want to use.

If you use station forwarding then you need to make sure mmc 210 has ICM EXT FWD set to ON

I would be worried that trunk and dss keys were gone. That plus a wrong clock usually means a default

Last edited by pvj; 01/16/20 12:10 AM.
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Yes i have tried putting in 9 or 702 says invalid data do i have to put 701 and 702 into trunk grp 81 ?? ,, also for mmc 210 i don't see ICM EXT FWD Listed their , i don't have exact manual i have DS 16 ,,but looked on line in DSC Compact manual and didn't see where it is. is there way to forward to speed bin with the dialing string?

Last edited by ATechguy; 01/16/20 01:14 AM.
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Can you actually dial 9 or 702 from a phone ?

I just looked up a DCS-C manual it appears you need to program mmc 307 for off hook selection and mmc 501 for the off hook delay timer
You should be able to just put a trunk or group code and the number and set the off hook selection timer and work. Compacts are almost bulletproof I worked on one yesterday .

Last edited by pvj; 01/16/20 02:15 AM.
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Ok i did look at mmc501 and but i will look into mmc307 , the off-hook delay timer was set ,, yes i how about 3 customers with compacts and ds16's. I may not get back there until he's back from holidays,, will update thks again.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,766
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 35 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5