EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#634676 01/16/20 08:18 AM
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
obs_cy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
Hi,

On an SL1000 installation one of the ports on the main expansion chassis has reverted to SLT mode and want accept MLT phones anymore. I tried factory reseting the system and to change the settings in 10-03 both from web and pcpro but nothing happens it's stack in SLT mode. The problem now is that this port is on Chassis 2 main board it's not on an expansion card.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,427
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,427
The European NEC SL1000 is different than the SL1100, how much I don't know.
The SL1100 here in the US has 4 analog station ports built into the main mother board and the expansion cabinet. They cannot be changed.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480

Are you sure you just don't need to re-number your port to the extension number you want? If its analog its analog, if its digital its digital what extension number is assigned to the fixed port is a different story.

Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
obs_cy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
No i'm not talking about the extension number. The sl1000 is a 4wire system and on all ports are hybrid (with one exception see below) you can connect either a 4-wire digital phone or 2-wire analogue phone
The port should be able to accept both digital or analog phones but after a power failure is stack in SLT mode and the digital phone that was connected to it is not working.

The only limitation that I know with this system is that when is fully loaded with expansion cards the last card on each chassis can only work in slt mode.


Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Sorry I didn't catch that it was a SL1000. Sorry not familiar with it. Have you called support?

Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
obs_cy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
I'm the support smile

I ended up installing an SL1000 ip phone, that will keep the client happy untill I get an answer from NEC. The problem with these systems is that the are not officially supported from NEC now that the SL2100 is out.

Thank you all for your replies


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,326
Posts634,274
Members49,512
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
rahman08, stephanie123, Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler
49,511 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 11
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
19 members (Curlycord, SamsungCat, Schreiber, rahman08, hlwilliams, ThePhoneConnection, BobRobert, metelcom, hitechcomm, Mercenary Roadie, Yoda, Telephonemaven, Touch Tone Tommy, jsaad, justbill, RATHER BE FISHING, C5Z, JBean3329, Toner), 245 guests, and 191 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud