Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#634794 01/22/20 02:34 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
Customer has IP office 500v2 unknown software version yet.

Needs to change speed dials on a few buttons on a 1416 phone, We go into the phone to self administer and it asks for password. No one knows it. Must we log into manager to get that passcode? Just to program a speed dial button?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Yeah, if you don't know what the password is, you need to go into Manager and set it to a known value, then you can change the button from the phone.
Depending on the release of the IPO, consider enabling Web Self Management for the users, restrict them to what they can do, then they can use a web browser to change the buttons and manage their contacts list

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
Thank you, that is exactly what had to be done.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 57 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5