Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
sbx admin error
#635975 03/20/20 06:33 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
i put sbx admin software on an xp laptop but it wont connect. it says cant find connection history. i have site information with name and 192.168.1.1 and my laptop protocal properties set to 192.168.1.2 wifi is turned off on laptop. anyone know what is causing this. thanks. dave

Comdial Vertical Telephones & Equipment
Re: sbx admin error
davetel #635976 03/20/20 07:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,120
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,120
Can you ping the SBX from your laptop?

Re: sbx admin error
davetel #635977 03/20/20 08:12 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
first time 4 packets sent and 3 packets recieved. second time 4 sent and 4 recieved

Re: sbx admin error
davetel #635981 03/21/20 05:33 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,150
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,150
Is it on a network or are you connecting directly to the KSU? Early versions required that you use an Ethernet crossover cable for direct connection.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636067 03/24/20 10:21 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
i tried both cross over and straight through cables but both do the same thing. when i use my other laptop i can get into the programming.

Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636077 03/25/20 11:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
Same operating systems? Did you disable the all network connections except the one you are using in network settings?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636082 03/25/20 03:15 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
yes both are xp. and my wifi is off. that seems to be the only other network connection.

Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636088 03/25/20 07:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
Same SBX admin version on each laptop? If you can ping from both laptops, you are connecting so it has something to do with how the admin sw is configured on the machine not working. It is not liking what it is seeing or not seeing from the SBX. If I were there I would want to hook up with a serial connection and see what happens. Do I still not get the SBX to load up.

Last edited by Derrick; 03/25/20 07:33 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636113 03/27/20 04:23 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,166
i will check it out. never used serial on sbx before. do you think defaulting the ksu could help. i havnt tried that yet.

Re: sbx admin error
davetel #636134 03/28/20 10:53 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,811
No, not if one laptop works, you would just be making trouble for yourself. A reset is the only thing I would try, not a default.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Basic Mode Transfer
by ffej010 - 03/30/20 10:32 PM
Officeserv with Skyetel
by Bushmills - 03/30/20 09:05 PM
END OF SALE?
by dude - 03/30/20 06:40 PM
Remove Line 3 from routing to Auto-attendant
by sonny88 - 03/30/20 05:47 PM
System Call forward fail CIX670
by SSPhone - 03/30/20 01:35 PM
Who's Online Now
42 members (nortelvoip, hbiss, EV607797, Professor Shadow, newtecky, Yoda, bretthaze, Carl Navarro, Mercenary Roadie, hitechcomm, justbill, RATHER BE FISHING, Bob3470, dexman, toinfinity, Touch Tone Tommy, skip555, ffej010, jeffmoss26, Ruben, JBean3329, bdunne, metelcom, sonny88, Keyset6, Bushmills, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, Daniel, ChrisRR, Memphisribs, BobRobert, mongo5150, Bruno Torres, nfcphoneman, dude, jknichols, brokeda, conxtel, phonman123, SSPhone, sfletcher, KRRath), 849 guests, and 56 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,599
Posts635,134
Members49,260
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Adam Randall, Felton 1967, FeltonD, paezacero, Spencer
Newest Members
randyt, Justin FCMI, Link_HC, bryann84, pmj
49260 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Ruben 40
dexman 35
hbiss 14
davetel 11
Keyset6 10
Buy one Get one FREE when you use PayPal at checkout! Code T28P
Yealink $39.95 Buy one Get one FREE when you use PayPal on checkout! Code T28P
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners