Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
avaya acs processor removing shell?
#636509 04/21/20 09:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
zete Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
Good Morning all:
We get lots of lightning along the coast and it seems that the avaya acs family sends out a message that the processor is looking for a lightning shot????
Is there some way to separate the shell on an ACS processor?
There MUST be fuses inside?
Thanks Zete

Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
Re: avaya acs processor removing shell?
zete #636510 04/21/20 03:15 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,278
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,278
Should be pretty obvious when you examine the module, there are tabs all around, use a small flat head screwdriver to release them as you separate the housing, working your way around from the large slot in the back with the card edge connector.

If it has lightening damage, it's going to be more than just fuses, so good luck on that.

Re: avaya acs processor removing shell?
zete #636511 04/21/20 06:23 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,266
Member
***
Online Content
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,266
Quote
We get lots of lightning along the coast and it seems that the avaya acs family sends out a message that the processor is looking for a lightning shot????

Exactly how does it do that and what does it say???

And when you do get it open, no fuses. Replace the power supply perhaps but if it's lightning, don't get you hopes up.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Re: avaya acs processor removing shell?
zete #636528 04/22/20 03:03 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,993
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,993
I guess there was no UPS to take the power surge

Re: avaya acs processor removing shell?
zete #636529 04/22/20 03:05 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,993
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,993
We always replaced the PSU in the ACS.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Toshiba DK 280 VMID
by adteldon - 10/27/20 04:18 PM
Who's Online Now
27 members (aarond2424, metelcom, Daniel, Curlycord, Joel J., teleco, buttercool, BobRobert, juno, MooreTel, Skunky, R4+Z, temp001, newtecky, ChrisRR, phonemeister, Mercenary Roadie, Yoda, justbill, paulw, hitechcomm, EV607797, Silversam, hbiss, phonman123, dexman, Farquie), 283 guests, and 90 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,037
Posts637,697
Members49,370
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
dpmcintyre, mcando
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
Ruben 12
Daniel 11
Toner 10
hbiss 10
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners