Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Call record will not work
#636559 04/24/20 09:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
scanjet Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
I have a remote 5343 with a CR button programmed. I allowed vm rec for cos 1 but it will not record I appreciate any help. OS-7400 SVMI-20e

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Call record will not work
scanjet #636565 04/24/20 11:07 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
have you checked that extension is in cos1?
Does your cr key have a mailbox number as the key extender (eg cr203) and not just cr ?

Re: Call record will not work
scanjet #636569 04/25/20 04:26 AM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
scanjet Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
I tried it with no extender with another mailbox extender and itself. I set the cos in 1 then 2 just to see if that would work.

Re: Call record will not work
scanjet #636570 04/25/20 04:30 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
I always turn on vm rec, vms rec,vm arec

What if any error do you get when you press the cr key?

I have a vague recollection that the trunk cos needs to have recording allowed also.

Re: Call record will not work
scanjet #636579 04/25/20 10:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
scanjet Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 16
vm rec vms rec and vm arec Are all on


When I press the record button nothing happens. It's like it's not programmed.

I logged into another system and it works great. This system is not recognizing the record button as well as a feature code 22

Re: Call record will not work
scanjet #636580 04/25/20 10:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,819
That's weird, if it was a cos issue the display would show limited class.

Have you checked the trunk and vm port class? Are they the same as the station cos?

You do have a mailbox created for where your trying to record into?

There may be something you have to-do in the vm, it's been a few years since I setup cr. I can test when I'm next in the office.


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
7200 UCD Prompts
by ChrisNI - 10/31/20 12:58 PM
summit icm ring
by davetel - 10/31/20 03:28 AM
ISDN Caller ID relay
by MarcO Qc - 10/30/20 05:48 PM
SBI-145 Merdian Digital Centrex
by aarond2424 - 10/29/20 03:06 PM
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
Who's Online Now
17 members (justbill, Curlycord, RATHER BE FISHING, dexman, Touch Tone Tommy, nameless, mbhydro, Professor Shadow, Ruben, temp001, hitechcomm, hbiss, BobRobert, ChrisNI, metelcom, Yoda, Skunky), 159 guests, and 77 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,041
Posts637,712
Members49,371
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
cglover, danaphone55, patrickc, Paul Elkins, slowly_drowning_in_IT, Wellco
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 24
Toner 10
hbiss 10
Daniel 9
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners