Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
caller id on tda 100
#636760 05/12/20 07:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
hello all. i cannot get caller id on my tda 100. i installed the card but all i get is 601 icd group 001. any idea what is wrong? thanks for your help.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636765 05/12/20 08:28 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Online Content
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
Have you enabled caller id in programming. In the 900’ I think


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636766 05/12/20 08:47 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,534
Likes: 1
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,534
Likes: 1
Also verify you are receiving ICLID from Telco. Stranger things have happened.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636774 05/13/20 04:01 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,247
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,247
Likes: 1
So that we're clear: You installed the LCOT card AND the piggyback card that provides caller ID for eight lines? There's really not much else to it as long as you have all of the hardware in place. Also, if you have installed the piggyback card, are you sure it's installed on the proper position? The LCOT16 card takes two of these cards, one for each eight lines.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Re: caller id on tda 100
EV607797 #636794 05/14/20 08:21 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
Thanks for the positive response. I have the 8 port card so the piggyback card is installed correctly. . i think that my power supply might be defective. I have ordered another so I will let you all know what happens after I swap it out. Thanks again for your help.

Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636797 05/15/20 03:16 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,247
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,247
Likes: 1
Those power supplies definitely fail more than anything else in that system. It's a shame because it's a great system otherwise.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636939 05/28/20 12:24 AM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 371
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 371
I'm not trying to hijack this thread but Mr. weird stuff wants to chime in with a similar question.

I have a TDA 200 and added a couple cordless cell stations and sets.

A call comes in and CID shows on the regular display phones within a ring or 2.

Although both the cordless phones get the call ringing but no CID shows even after 5 rings?

Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636941 05/28/20 01:14 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Online Content
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,537
What cell station and cordless model are you using? I don't remember any issues with the combo. I have a TD141 on the shelf and an NIB TD7685. Both have to be at least 10 years old.

Carl


There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636973 05/29/20 10:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 371
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 371
2) KXT0155 Cell station
2) KXTCA385 Cordless phones

I've only had 1 other customer that got these and they had no CID anywhere.

As far as I know.... which isn't very far, It shouldn't make a difference but I thought I would mention that it's a PRI feeding the 200.

Re: caller id on tda 100
cctech #636988 05/31/20 12:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Online Content
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
The newer dect phones need latest software to work properly


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
sbx remote vm message access
by davetel - 10/20/20 04:47 PM
OpenTSP - Windows 10
by FoneJacker - 10/19/20 03:09 PM
ESI Hosted
by mdaniel - 10/16/20 09:51 PM
Mitel phones
by jsaad - 10/16/20 06:22 PM
Vodavi In-Skin HDD VM Card
by ABLE1 - 10/16/20 01:17 PM
Who's Online Now
34 members (C.t.c.73, OBT, Toner, justbill, Professor Shadow, JBean3329, Touch Tone Tommy, Curlycord, dexman, Yoda, tim10, Iwatsu Guru, 304Tech, Daniel, Noobed2336, Corrupted DNA, metelcom, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, rstrek, Bob3470, hbiss, Carl Navarro, Meyery2k, davetel, JWB199, vicbob, KRRath, Silversam, DD782, Neil Hes, Skunky, MooreTel, FoneJacker), 982 guests, and 63 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,015
Posts637,577
Members49,365
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Derbinator, Hound, Jaybroni, Tekamba
Newest Members
Farquie, 4teltech, TRIM IT, LLC, DocZ81
49364 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 25
Ruben 15
hbiss 13
Daniel 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners