Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#636760 05/12/20 07:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
hello all. i cannot get caller id on my tda 100. i installed the card but all i get is 601 icd group 001. any idea what is wrong? thanks for your help.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
Have you enabled caller id in programming. In the 900’ I think


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,611
Likes: 2
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,611
Likes: 2
Also verify you are receiving ICLID from Telco. Stranger things have happened.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,280
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,280
Likes: 2
So that we're clear: You installed the LCOT card AND the piggyback card that provides caller ID for eight lines? There's really not much else to it as long as you have all of the hardware in place. Also, if you have installed the piggyback card, are you sure it's installed on the proper position? The LCOT16 card takes two of these cards, one for each eight lines.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
Thanks for the positive response. I have the 8 port card so the piggyback card is installed correctly. . i think that my power supply might be defective. I have ordered another so I will let you all know what happens after I swap it out. Thanks again for your help.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,280
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,280
Likes: 2
Those power supplies definitely fail more than anything else in that system. It's a shame because it's a great system otherwise.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 372
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 372
I'm not trying to hijack this thread but Mr. weird stuff wants to chime in with a similar question.

I have a TDA 200 and added a couple cordless cell stations and sets.

A call comes in and CID shows on the regular display phones within a ring or 2.

Although both the cordless phones get the call ringing but no CID shows even after 5 rings?

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,545
Likes: 1
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Online Content
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,545
Likes: 1
What cell station and cordless model are you using? I don't remember any issues with the combo. I have a TD141 on the shelf and an NIB TD7685. Both have to be at least 10 years old.

Carl


There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 372
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 372
2) KXT0155 Cell station
2) KXTCA385 Cordless phones

I've only had 1 other customer that got these and they had no CID anywhere.

As far as I know.... which isn't very far, It shouldn't make a difference but I thought I would mention that it's a PRI feeding the 200.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
The newer dect phones need latest software to work properly


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SIP Lines
by Coral Tech - 01/20/21 05:57 PM
iwatsu adix remote programming
by sketchypro - 01/19/21 03:47 PM
7400 Reboot problem
by Bushmills - 01/18/21 06:32 PM
multiple voice mail cards in one system
by sketchypro - 01/18/21 12:43 PM
Who's Online Now
31 members (metelcom, Curlycord, paulw, nortelvoip, JBean3329, Bob3470, telecom guy10, justbill, hbiss, dexman, hitechcomm, Yoda, dans, ChrisRR, Touch Tone Tommy, Coral Tech, dukane123, nfcphoneman, Ruben, pvj, Keyset6, Telephonemaven, Professor Shadow, Andyreed, KRRath, mongo5150, BVDS, vicbob, sketchypro, BobRobert, MooreTel), 624 guests, and 46 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,185
Posts638,574
Members49,398
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Edward F, Edward Ford, JBCPHONEMAN, keating communications, PCGenieLA
Newest Members
FixYaBrokeStuff, Hopedpocketts, JoeMiller, Ricardo, Radioactive64
49,398 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
Yoda 20
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners