EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#637866 08/11/20 06:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Question - I can't get into the router where the ip office is located. It is owned by the provider and not in bridge mode so I need to have them access the router and make changes. Do I need to have them forward port 80 to the phone system IP address for the remote phone to access? or is it just done with the UDP and TCP ports that they already opened up.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
What release, and what phone are we talking about?

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
ip office rel 11, remote phone 9621g

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
I'm getting conflicting info on the remote ip phone. the call server setting s/b the ip address of the KSU? the router S/B the address of the router hooked up to the remote phone? the HTTP S/B the public Ip address of the of the router hooked up to the KSU? doesn't sound right.

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
All I'm getting is "discover ( public ip address of main router ).

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
1) enable remote worker on the Lan port that is used for this
2) set up stun if the IPO is not connected to internet without NAT (NAT -> STUN)
3) enable remote worker on the used extension
4) enable remote worker on the user.
Then on the phone turn off 801.q (important)
Set the external IP address on the phone.
Be sure that these ports below are forwarded to the IPO
1719 UDP
1720 TCP
RTP ports configured on the LAN port (remote worker part)
ICMP must be enabled for the public IP address used for the remote worker.

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Mongo - thanks for the input. Did all of the above and checked it at least twice. Still getting the "discover" message. I hooked the phone up on the same network as the ipoffice and it works fine. got to be something in the firewall

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Should the Http address be the public ip of the router hooked up to the ipoffice? and the phone server s/b the internal ip address of the ip office?

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,617
Yes, simply pugging it in at home wont work. You need to enter the http/https file server for the WAN IP...i would clear the phone first...

Also, if you have TLS enabled, which you should at a minimum, i would recommend a 3rd party certificate...

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 250
That's what I'm referring to, the settings on the phone when it boots up and you enter programming. the Call Server s/b set to the ip address of the ip offfice? and the HTTP setting should be the Router address that the ipoffice is connected to?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,295
Posts634,139
Members49,497
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Gary Golding, Kenny D. Cutler, Mike Porterfield
Newest Members
NZAndy101, spunkysam, tn00247167, Dave McCann, Mitel Hotel
49,496 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 9
Toner 6
jsaad 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (metelcom, Skunky, spunkysam, Mercenary Roadie, ffej010, Yoda, newtecky, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Coral Tech, BobRobert, hitechcomm, Temperor, Silversam), 362 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud