Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#639006 11/21/20 02:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Sorry for delay on this previous question.

I have a Samsung 7200 with an MP20s 4.95 software. I no longer have access to DM because I get an "invalid login" error. Nothing changed just all of sudden it stopped working, I have tried with and without encryption. I ran the procedure to view the admin password and it shows the default password but that also does not work. I can still access programming via a handset but my options are limited because it is an IP system only and I am weary of defaulting the system because I do not have a digital handset or ports for a digital handset, the system is IP only.

My biggest issue is accessing DM because we have a new PRI circuit getting installed next week I do not want to program via handset nor am I proficient at using the handset MMC method, I can if I have to but would rather figure out why DM is having this issue.


Thanks in advance.

Advertising Sponsor
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,234
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,234
The procedure is not to view the admin password but to default it. If you reset it to default there is no reason it wouldn't work. Have you set the pc up on the whitelist? Because what you posted "invalid login" I don't think is a password issue.

pvj #639010 11/22/20 01:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Okay I did not realize that, I thought that procedure was to view the current password. Whitelist errors are usually "Current PC cannot access database" so I do not think this is a whitelist issue. Let me run the procedure again. Quick question, once you reach the point of the handset displaying the default password is there something you must do to execute IE Speaker key or once you see that password displayed is it a done deal? Also this require encryption correct?

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,866
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,866
The hold key is what you need to press to default when on the correct screen.
Yes 4.95 does require encryption

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Sweet, worked like a charm. Thanks Nameless


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
24 VS 23 Gauge
by teldata1 - 04/09/21 10:28 AM
Bell System Central Office Rotation
by dexman - 04/09/21 01:30 AM
DSX 40 built in auto attendant
by dougster - 04/07/21 03:16 PM
SVMI-2 AND SVMI-2E
by dougster - 04/06/21 11:16 PM
Using and Servicing an SX-200 MX in 2021
by Societus - 04/02/21 11:18 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,340
Posts639,394
Members49,444
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
ATITerry, culthero, Scott Weber, witscc
Newest Members
Generoso, Flashy65, dv8inpp, Daniel Trentham, Societus
49,443 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 57
Ruben 17
jsaad 7
MJonas 7
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
25 members (nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, pvj, BobRobert, sundance, Yoda, justbill, mcemike, dukane123, Curlycord, dv8inpp, hitechcomm, mbhydro, Ruben, gelehu, Tip&Ring, hbiss, nonameyet, Jonce, Touch Tone Tommy, dexman, RATHER BE FISHING, jeffmoss26, Professor Shadow, ECI Tech), 163 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners