Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#639250 12/11/20 10:18 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
How do you change the system time from a phone

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 9
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 9
Changing Time and Date Using a System Phone on an IP-Office Phone System

CHANGING THE TIME AND DATE ON AVAYA IP OFFICE FROM A PHONE REQUIRES THAT PHONE TO HAVE RIGHTS SET TO LEVEL 2.

To change the Time and Date on IP-Office
First Press the Feature key then Press the downward arrow until you see Phone User on the display and press the Select button.
Next Press the downward arrow until you see System Admin on the display and then press the Select button.
Press the downward arrow until you see Time on the display and press Select or OK.
Enter the correct time on the keypad using the 24 hour clock format using the * key for the colon and then press the Done soft key. For example, if the correct time is 13:20 then enter the following on the keypad 13*20.
Next Press the downward arrow until you see Date on the display and press the Select button.
Enter the correct date on the keypad (date format is dd/mm/yy) using the * key as the separator between each section and press the Done soft key.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Can that be done from any pho b.c. e or does a phone need permissions

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
From any phone

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 9
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 9
Originally Posted by hitechcomm
...does a phone need permissions

Yes.

You can change the time and date by using an IP Office System Phone if:

  • SNTP (automatically updating system time over your network) is not being used
  • The System Phone Rights of that extension is set to 2


Time & Date Changes


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,198
Likes: 3
Thank you.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,522
Posts635,351
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (nfcphoneman), 6 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5