EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Hello everyone. hope all is safe from all the madness in the world. The vendor who installed our system was suppose to assign caller ID for outbound calls so it display the phone number. We have 2 company using the phone system. A majority of the time when someone calls out, they get the main number.

Main number of 111-222-3333

Which is fine however there are 4 people in company 2 that would like it to display 444-555-6666 instead of 111-222-3333.

The installer did mention that could be done at a station programming. From what I see it is in Program 113 (CLI attributes)

under Line 12, Station CLI 1 which does have the company 2 number in there of 444-555-6666 for that station. However testing it out, when dialing out they are still getting the main number.

Am I missing a step or configuration to make this happen? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,301
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,301
Likes: 5
Do you have an ISDN/PRI circuit or are you using SIP trunking for your outside lines? This information is necessary to accurately answer your question.

If you aren't using one of these services, it means that you're using POTS lines. The only thing you can do is restrict those parties who want the second number displayed to use those line(s) for their outgoing calls. It's usually easiest to either set up a pool button for the line group, or hot line to that group when going off-hook. Line number data is fixed to each line and cannot be manipulated by ANY system using POTS lines.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Thank you Ed for responding. We are on one PRI circuit.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Never got the oportunity to do this myself but I still keep my finger in it.

Options to change this for the Summit 80 and 800 are in pgm 201 button number table, and 143 button 2 and 114 button 6 They all work together.

Summit 1 optons are in pgm 113 and the number is entered in pgm 201 CLI table. It is a bit more complicated than XTS or SBX programming.

Last edited by Derrick; 12/17/20 04:54 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
hope everyone had a good and safe holiday.

Thank you Derrick for responding. In PGM 201 CLI table:

COLP table 0
COLP table 1
...
COLP table 49

In PGM 113, in column 12 - under Station CLI 1 has the number in there.

Do I go into PGM 201 and in COLP table 1, input the number in there as well?

Thank you again for all your help in this matter. Much appreciate it.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,295
Posts634,126
Members49,497
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
JCvant, leftshoe, [email protected], TECHarry, yk
Newest Members
NZAndy101, spunkysam, tn00247167, Dave McCann, Mitel Hotel
49,496 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 6
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (nortelvoip, mongo5150, RATHER BE FISHING, jeffmoss26, hitechcomm, Yoda, Silversam, Touch Tone Tommy, Professor Shadow, Ruben, BobRobert, justbill, metelcom, OBT), 120 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud