Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640028 02/20/21 09:21 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Hey all,
7400 less than a year old crashed Thursday morning, when powered up the only cards that light up are in Slot 1= 8 DLI (all ports solid green) & Slot 9= OAS Power light Green Run fast flashing TX & Rx blinking SV2 solid green.

I overnighted a MP40 for friday but FedEx is having weather issues so it is lost in limbo until at least Monday.

So while I'm waiting I'm pondering what else it might be, I popped all the modules Thursday and no response or lights from the MP40 along with no lights on the LP 40.

I also tried it without the media card.

Anyone ever have a similar issue?

Thanks in advance.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Barrontel #640029 02/20/21 09:56 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
This sounds more cabinet or power related.
If you remove all cards except mp40 and lp40 what happens?

Whilst I've not seen it in os7000, I've had 100's fail to boot due to 1 card holding it back.

nameless #640030 02/21/21 12:01 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Thanks for the reply

I pulled all the modules on Thursday and still nothing on the MP40

Barrontel #640043 02/22/21 02:30 PM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
I suspect a faulty power supply on your os7400 cabinet.

When you get a new cabinet, I assume all the cards will work normally.

Barrontel #640046 02/22/21 05:31 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
I'm still waiting on the MP40 to get here that I had shipped "over night" last Wednesday, Murphys law says it will be the Power supply the way my luck is going. The reason I didn't order another power supply is I'm getting power to slot 1 & slot 9 Oas.

Barrontel #640065 02/24/21 03:13 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 325
I finally got the MP40 yesterday with no change, so it's the cabinet/ power supply unfortunately.

I have one coming shipped 2 day.

I powered it up empty and I could hear the power supply but no fans moving, even after spinning them.

The sides of the rack they have are solid sheet metal with not much wiggle room on the sides, I wonder if the cabinet overheated?

There was a 7200S in the same spot for years but different fan positions.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,522
Posts635,351
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 4 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5