EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640028 02/20/21 09:21 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Hey all,
7400 less than a year old crashed Thursday morning, when powered up the only cards that light up are in Slot 1= 8 DLI (all ports solid green) & Slot 9= OAS Power light Green Run fast flashing TX & Rx blinking SV2 solid green.

I overnighted a MP40 for friday but FedEx is having weather issues so it is lost in limbo until at least Monday.

So while I'm waiting I'm pondering what else it might be, I popped all the modules Thursday and no response or lights from the MP40 along with no lights on the LP 40.

I also tried it without the media card.

Anyone ever have a similar issue?

Thanks in advance.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Barrontel #640029 02/20/21 09:56 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,879
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,879
This sounds more cabinet or power related.
If you remove all cards except mp40 and lp40 what happens?

Whilst I've not seen it in os7000, I've had 100's fail to boot due to 1 card holding it back.

nameless #640030 02/21/21 12:01 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Thanks for the reply

I pulled all the modules on Thursday and still nothing on the MP40

Barrontel #640043 02/22/21 02:30 PM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
I suspect a faulty power supply on your os7400 cabinet.

When you get a new cabinet, I assume all the cards will work normally.

Barrontel #640046 02/22/21 05:31 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
I'm still waiting on the MP40 to get here that I had shipped "over night" last Wednesday, Murphys law says it will be the Power supply the way my luck is going. The reason I didn't order another power supply is I'm getting power to slot 1 & slot 9 Oas.

Barrontel #640065 02/24/21 03:13 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
I finally got the MP40 yesterday with no change, so it's the cabinet/ power supply unfortunately.

I have one coming shipped 2 day.

I powered it up empty and I could hear the power supply but no fans moving, even after spinning them.

The sides of the rack they have are solid sheet metal with not much wiggle room on the sides, I wonder if the cabinet overheated?

There was a 7200S in the same spot for years but different fan positions.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,295
Posts634,139
Members49,497
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Gary Golding, Kenny D. Cutler, Mike Porterfield
Newest Members
NZAndy101, spunkysam, tn00247167, Dave McCann, Mitel Hotel
49,496 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 9
Toner 6
jsaad 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (metelcom, Skunky, spunkysam, Mercenary Roadie, ffej010, Yoda, newtecky, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Coral Tech, BobRobert, hitechcomm, Temperor, Silversam), 362 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud