EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640307 03/14/21 06:43 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Hi All,

A customer has been having issues all weekend, I haven't been out there yet.

They have a PRI no POTS lines

1) all the LDN keys on the digital phones start flashing and go solid According to customer.

2) they can get incoming calls but no outgoing

3) I had them reset the system yesterday morning and everything cleared up until last night, I had them reset again and told them to call provider to see if they admit to issues, problem is happening more frequently now

4) provider says all is good on their end. (Surprise face)

5) they can always call in house when the line keys are lit and their displays look normal.

6) About an hour plus ago I had them reset the system and unplug the PRI Cable and leave it out until the phones flip out and call me, I got a text a bit ago telling me the phones are stable, I told them to leave the plug out a bit longer because I want to see if it's the provider or the system.

Thoughts?

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 927
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 927
I my experience this is usually a Telco fault.

What I would do is perform a Digitrace and leave it running to monitor then get the time when the fault occurs and look back at the trace file.
You will see Rx errors and with this information/proof you will be able to report the fault to the Telco provider.
As you said when the PRI is unplugged the system works as normal.
You could always swap out the BPTU card if you have a spare to eliminate this as a possible cause (but I doubt it is the issue).


Regards
Carl
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 322
Thanks for the reply,

no spare BPTU unfortunately, I'm not familiar with Digitrace, is that something I can download?


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,320
Posts634,238
Members49,509
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler, MortifiedPenguin, T Top Manufactur
49,509 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 7
Ruben 3
dexman 3
pvj 1
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
22 members (newtecky, EV607797, JBean3329, pdxjim911, Toner, justbill, gelehu, Yoda, Curlycord, dexman, Touch Tone Tommy, Amy DeBruyne, KRRath, Ruben, nfcphoneman, Memphisribs, Professor Shadow, vicbob, RM SYSTEMS, MooreTel, BobRobert, Skunky), 489 guests, and 112 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud