Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640641 04/13/21 05:10 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
I have a hospital that wants all doctor offices in area to route callers
to central location for “New Patients,” 35 are using Cisco.
I have to get 5 sites to do this using auto attendant /analog lines.
3 are NEC, 2 Samsung. I have never programmed Samsung AA.

Need 701-704 to Call Forward Off Premise when 1 is pressed.

What is the best way to do this? Below is what I have programmed
on a Office Serve 100 using SVMi-4e that I have setup at my house
to get familiar with programming the blocks and system.

It seems I would use a station block that is set up as off premise
Q1, Do I need to use the anything in suffix to hang up if it is non supervised?
Q2. Is extension block where the outdial number goes?
Q3. The day menu block I have digit 1 as “GOTO” EXT "401-DougoffP"
or "GOTO" DAL "New Patient"



Station Block type(Off Premise) “NewPatient”
Dialing Strings for 7 [???????], 10,11 digits
Prefix 9,
Suffix

Simultaneous Y
Conf. N
Internal N
monitor transfer N (= blind transfer)?

Extension Block
Extension Doug OffP D
Group 1 number 401

Extension controls
Dial number 3859041
Alternate

Station (Off Premise) “New Patient”

Authorizations cfwd Y enabled Y

Day Menu
Page 2

Option 1 GOTO EXT 401DougoffP
or
Option 1 GOTO DAL Station New Patient

Thanks for taking the time to read it.
Am i on the right track or way off?

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 646
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 646
Does the site have call forward disconnect as a feature on their lines? If so you can make this happen using the AA and adding a flash command in that dial string. Then it'll act like a forwarded call without using up your phone lines at the first site. Otherwise you're using up resources.

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
BCOT, thanks for responding.
I do know that and I have tried to accomplish it.
I am new to programming Samsung Auto Attendant.
I am running into revision issues also.
The SVMI-4 doesn't give use the option of Dial after Goto in the
menu block.

Where do you enter the dialing string?
.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,874
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,874
If you don't have an option for dal then you'll have to create an ext with the phone number you want it transferred to, also need to set the auction type as off premis station type or maybe Centex. You'll have to experiment with that.
The station type of where you put your trunk group/lcr (likely 9) and/or the flash code which I can't remember what that is.

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
The Flash code is the "&" symbol.
I created a ext for the off premise as 401
and a Ext. 403 to try the Centrex.

When i created the extensions it put the ext eg. 403 as the dial number
so i put the number i am calling in the Alternate.
Does that seem correct?

And i put centrex for the station of 403 and off premise for station of 401

for the station for 403 i put the centrex with the prefix as "&" and suffix as H to hang up
for blind transfer
401 the off premise the prefix is 9, and and suffix as H

If that doesnt work for the centrex should i leave the prefix blank and at the hookflash in the number i am dialing?

Doug

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
The Flash code is the "&" symbol.
I created a ext for the off premise as 401
and a Ext. 403 to try the Centrex.

When i created the extensions it put the ext eg. 403 as the dial number
so i put the number i am calling in the Alternate.
Does that seem correct?

And i put centrex for the station of 403 and off premise for station of 401

for the station for 403 i put the centrex with the prefix as "&" and suffix as H to hang up
for blind transfer
401 the off premise the prefix is 9, and and suffix as H

If that doesnt work for the centrex should i leave the prefix blank and at the hookflash in the number i am dialing?

Doug

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Didn't mention this.
I also changed this for the extension authorizations.
Alternate location allowed Y and Stored numbers allowed Y


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Saying good by to all the rest of my toshiba
by SSPhone - 05/07/21 04:28 PM
IP Office 500 V2 crash
by Mercenary Roadie - 05/07/21 08:24 AM
Random characters on screen
by dougster - 05/06/21 06:49 PM
How to subscribe to get full access.
by Ruben - 05/05/21 09:29 PM
OS UNI Card Version Question
by RM SYSTEMS - 05/04/21 04:53 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,377
Posts639,660
Members49,454
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
KWH, PulseDial
Newest Members
Andrea Sau, eos90066, Sonic, ERA, Mackino
49,454 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Global Test Supply
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 48
pvj 18
Ruben 15
bditech 11
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
24 members (mbhydro, Curlycord, justbill, hitechcomm, gelehu, Ruben, JBean3329, sundance, MooreTel, Yoda, Skunky, dexman, BobRobert, Carl Navarro, Touch Tone Tommy, EV607797, RATHER BE FISHING, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, hbiss, nameless, nfcphoneman, newtecky, pvj), 175 guests, and 82 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
vpnproxymaster
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud