Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
We have a Viking Emergency call station that is setup with SIP as it is IP based.

The unit is able to make calls to my extension but when you try and call it, my Toshiba phone shows "Extension Vacant"

The Viking unit shows as registered to the SIP server and the Toshiba show on the MIPU16 that it is idle and show IP address.

Viking says it is the Codec that Toshiba is using.

I have it set to G711 on the CIX and G711u on the Viking device.

Has anyone else ever experienced this?

Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,623
Likes: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,623
Likes: 3
Can the Viking capture packets? I don't have experience with Viking tech support, so I don't know if the 1st guy started to drive into the PCAP.

G.711U or G.729 is what Toshiba uses. I would make sure that all other SIP Codecs are disabled. It doesn't really make sense to me that the Viking unit is not accepting the call based on the Codec if it is able to make an outgoing call, but strange things happen with SIP sometimes.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,521
Posts635,349
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 14
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5