Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 144
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 144
Likes: 1
Greetings all,
What setup parameter/ procedure would be different when plugging IP phone into network jack and a pc into the phone?

Also, I didn't come across anything in network manual for this.


Thanks Doug

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
It's just a switch. Are you using VLANS? Otherwise plug the phone into the wall and the PC into the phone. It's like this on all VOIP system as far as I have seen.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,521
Posts635,349
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 14
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5