Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#642803 05/25/22 02:48 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
I'm trying to understand how I configure the setting for 10-58. Can someone please explain what i need to do? Is it a required setting & will it help me solve some of my remote IP phone sites, with intermittent issues like, Sip server not found, drooped calls? Keep it simple please. Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,452
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,452
Anytime you have IP phones outside of the SV or SL systems subnet you enter the other subnet or subnets in 10-58. This should clear up issues, if not, wireshark will be needed to troubleshoot.
Taking care of 10-58 is a good start.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
What IP address should I enter?

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,452
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,452
The IP address or addresses of the phones outside of the SL or SV systems


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,072
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,072
Just remember remote sites need to have SIP ALG off as well.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
Sip ALG is off, confirmed wit the ISP, they handle the modem/router. port forwarding. I was just looking in 15-05 and I have 3 pairs of extensions that have the same IP.address ie. ext 124 local, has the same IP as the offsite extension 108. I'm assuming .there on the same subnet because the network is default with no IT management.

Last edited by teleco; 06/02/22 01:18 AM.
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 437
So if all my off site phones are in the same subnet I don't need to enter anything in 10-58?


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,579
Posts635,605
Members49,577
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Ashley, Bob Truitt, JALinker, Leeb
Newest Members
chyc, LostieWitness, djringjr, ScottRSA, Adam B
49,577 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
bobw 11
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (jeffmoss26, Coral Tech, muddybl), 12 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5