Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 145
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 145
Likes: 1
I have customer who wants to have incoming calls through auto attendant dial option 5

and the call sent outside the system to a number that will receive the callers caller id number.

(The destination number will answer and based upon the caller id return a text to that number).

It comes down to can the SL2100 SW 4.1 pass through the CLID number? They are Analog lines

provided by Comcast Xfinity.

Any solution would be appreciated. I get the call to go through have caller id to an extension.

I am trying to resolve this on our system which uses the same type of lines from same carrier.

I tried AA-to virtual with 24-09 fwd to number.

I tried AA-goto routing box 003, to dial action table with timeout to number. I have tried different VE 259-264, also used

speed dial bin 000.

If there is a way to send the callers id to any type of mailbox that would send the caller id digits that would work also.

Is this possible?

Thanks for any info...



Doug

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Well, this is telephony 101, you can't do that. Analog lines don't allow you to pass caller ID on them. Couple things you can possibly do. Get SIP trunks. Get a PRI. Possibly do a call forward on the comcast lines with a hook flash if they allow this. Just depends on how Comcast handles CID and CFWD. Email from vmail sends CID in the header but I am assuming you need true CID t your service.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Likes: 2
Don't know if things are different between the US and OZ but I was informed this week by TAC Oz that the 2100 can't do A to C CLID (or CLID passthrough)

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Likes: 2
Should also add that analogue trunks can't do this anyway but I believe you can't do it via Sip either! A lot of this also depends on what the carrier allows!


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,629
Posts635,879
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Abcomm, n1cn0c, nicnoc, reataylor
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (dagwoodsystems), 2 guests, and 9 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5